Tapir, finished and a new gameplan

Malaysian Tapir, finished!  One of my favourite critters.  I had the fortune to work at a zoo a few years ago and in particular, with Brazilian Tapirs.  One of my fondest memories.

 

It was just over a year ago that I decided I was going to roll up my sleeves and get to grips with 3d.  I had been fiddling around a little bit but nothing serious, was working more on 2d at that point, but had rapidly fallen in love with the 3d side of things.  So I decided that it was time.  And it has been an interesting year!

This week brings another milestone, because as of this week, I am working on my portfolio full time.  I worked my notice at my job, took a week off to chill (aka watch Supernatural marathons and listen to really loud music), and from this week, it is all about the 3d!  It is both really exciting and really scary.  Hopefully this time next year I will have a fabulous portfolio and on my way to becoming a junior in a games company.  I am still waiting to hear a final bit of information that will make this path a little clearer, until then things are still a little vague as to ultimate goals, but should hear soon.

So, yes!  going to be an interesting year, I hope.

(more tapir pics at http://www.allyalbon.com)

allyalbon_2014_Malaysian_tapir_0

allyalbon_2014_Malaysian_tapir_1

allyalbon_2014_Malaysian_tapir_4

allyalbon_2014_Malaysian_tapir_Wires

Leave a Reply

