High Poly Sci Fi – door from Halo

Let’s do something different, she said.  Let’s try a hard surface, high poly, sci fi object.  Let’s pick this awesome door from Halo, she said.  Can’t be too difficult to model this, she said…

Yep, lots more complicated than I thought.  I also ditched about 4 days of work when I learned about floating geometry – things had been getting too complicated and messy and not so hard surface.  Floating geo saved me! (you can see the geo in these images)  I am now going to take a breather before I make the low poly.

AllyAlbon_433_SciFi_Highpoly_DoorAllyAlbon_433a_SciFi_Highpoly_Door

Leave a Reply

