Steven Universe and the Crystal Gems Home

I’m in the mood for a nice big challenge with lots of little props and stylised textures, and I am also utterly in love with Steven Universe.  So I thought I would have a shot at recreating Steven’s home.  Initially, I am going to build the interior and then the mountain/statue exterior.  If things go well and I don’t want to eat my own foot off after this project, I may expand to make more of the town – I really want to make the Donut shop too.

All projects must start at the beginning – I decided to make a quick sketch of the floorplan.  The show is wonderful in that it uses all kinds of angles for its backgrounds, so there is some great reference out there.  I will start blocking in today/tomorrow.

AllyAlbon_495_Steven_Universe_Crystal_Gem_House_Blueprint

Leave a Reply

